Personal

Christianity Is Enough.

Christianity Is Enough; God Is Enough.

Joshua 24:15 (ESV)
15 And if it is evil in your eyes to serve the Lord, choose this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your fathers served in the region beyond the River, or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”

I watched a YouTube video in which the person spoke about “being a Christian” but they wanted to explore other religions. When I watched the video I immediately thought NO don’t do it. God is enough, you don’t want to stray from God whilst searching for Him. But a thought popped back into my head, I remembered how and why I was in the same place when I wanted to explore other religions. I wanted to do it purely because I was uncomfortable with Christianity and some of the things that conflict in terms of the world and the bible.

Reading the bible will make you feel uncomfortable, the stories that don’t apply to you and the ones that do apply to you will make you feel a lot of emotions. 

My advice to anyone who is feeling as though they want to explore other religions is DON’T DO IT. God is enough. You may end up losing the relationship that you have with God all because of discomfort or thinking that you don’t have a relationship with Him. Trust me it’s not worth losing God whilst you go out into the world seeking Him in the face of false gods.

I never actually ended up pursuing other religions, but I was being tempted to it and I was rubbing Buddhas belly in an oriental ornament shop (LOL.) But I am thankful that God didn’t allow me to go down that road because I honestly don’t know if I would have made it back to God safely.

🙂

One thought on “Christianity Is Enough.

Leave a Reply

