Personal · Word of The Day

Word of The Day: Christians Are Not Perfect.

Word of The Day:

Christians Are Not Perfect.

“Being A Christian or being religious does not mean that I am perfect. I come on here to remind people that the journey isn’t always sweet and smooth and I am full of imperfections. Being religious doesn’t mean that I am immune from mistakes and flaws. It means that I understand my imperfections and with or without them, Jesus still loves me the same and still loves YOU the same. You don’t have to be perfect to join this journey or continue on this journey either, regardless of what people may say. Also please understand that I am talking to myself also in this video, just as you are watching it, I don’t have it all together, but trying to overcome obstacles and criticism is better than sitting down on them and not doing anything. Understand that it is a hard journey, but we will help each other through get through … okay ? :)”

-Sarah Destiny.

Someone, somewhere needs this word!

Sometimes as a Christian it’s so easy to get caught up in Christianity that you fall into religion. I am guilty of trying to be perfect, or trying to be outwardly Christian. I am also guilty of looking at publicly Christian people and side eyeing their words, actions and even clothing. But being a follower of Christ does not mean that we have to be perfect. Jesus’ disciples lived and walked with Him for 3 years of His life but they still fell short on so many occasions.

Luke 5:31-32 (NIV UK)
31 Jesus answered them, ‘It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but those who are ill. 32 I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.’

If you are wanting to come to Christ but you are fighting with fear of being im/perfect remember that no one on this earth is perfect. Jesus didn’t come for the perfect he came for the imperfect, the sinners, all of us who fall short every single day of our lives. Don’t turn away from Christ because you think that you need to be perfect, not a sinner because God didn’t come for perfect who don’t need Him.

I am the perfect example of God coming for sinners, I was in the midst of my sin for a long time but God still gave me chance after chance to choose Him. When I finally surrendered myself to God I was so far from perfect, or living according to God’s will you would be shocked. God will come in and try and fix your life exactly where you are whether you think you are worthy or not. Just surrender to Him, tell Him your imperfections (it’s more for you than it is for Him) and watch what he does to your life. I am living testimony, there are millions of people out there who are living testimonies to this too.

Let Go, Let God.

🙂

Leave a Reply

