Salvation

Don’t Deter People From GOD.

Don’t Deter People From GOD.

Ephesians 4:18 (ESV)
18 They are darkened in their understanding, alienated from the life of God because of the ignorance that is in them, due to their hardness of heart.

I came across two specific people talking about the same issue (this month) and within this they were basically telling Christians to leave Christianity. The first time I saw this I hit unfollow real quick because I don’t agree with telling people not to go to Church or worship (whatever they believe in) because of one person’s opinion or experience. The second time I saw this I read the persons words and I knew they were from a place of experienced pain and hurt, but I still felt the same way.

I understood the second person’s pain and hurt because I had my own pain experiences from the Church. But their words were about one Church and one person. The body of Christ is bigger than one person and one church (building.) I have my own experiences but I would not allow them to stop someone else from finding God and salvation. My pain is not bigger than my God, the inflictor(s) of my pain are not bigger than my God.

One thing I will say is; leading people away from God will only cause you more pain when God comes to make himself known in your life because you will inevitably feel guilty about what you have done, how your words have led people away from Christ. The best option if you have felt pain and hurt from a Church isn’t to write down your hurt in hopes that other people will leave that church. If we believe that God has a plan for all of us then why don’t we believe that God has a plan for every Church even the ones that are “spiritually dead” as I call them. Instead use your story to guide people to good churches.

Atheists who hide behind anonymity online have been telling Christian’s and all other religious people to quit their religions for centuries but I am not referring to them here, I am speaking about famous people with huge social media followings and platforms.

Hebrews 10:24-25 (NIV)
24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, 25 not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

 🙂

Leave a Reply

